Since 1994, The Party in Fort Worth has been one of the most successful and anticipated events of the year. Proceeds from The Party have provided an important tool for promoting Fort Worth across the country and around the world.

For 2010 XTO presents The GIANT Party in Fort Worth. Just as cattle and oil have shaped Texas history, so have they shaped Fort Worth, with natural gas today taking pre-eminence over black gold. The Party will take place on Saturday, February 13, 2010 starting at 7:00 p.m. at the Fort Worth Convention Center.

This year, The Party is even more important. With your participation in the 2010 Party you will assist the Fort Worth Promotion and Development Fund in implementing its most ambitious promotion effort ever: presenting our city to the hundreds of corporations, event planners and media representatives who will entertain and telecast during Super Bowl week, 2011.

The Promotion Fund North Texas Super Bowl game plan is in place. The goal is to ensure Fort Worth capitalizes economically while maximizing national and international media exposure. We need you on our team. Support The GIANT Party in Fort Worth.

When and Where:
Saturday, 13 February 2010
7:00 pm
Fort Worth Convention Center

Western or your favorite GIANT movie character

Expected Attendance:
1200 to 1300

Dave Alexander and The Little Texas Western Swing Band

Dinner - Dancing - Casino - Auctions - Raffles

XTO Energy

Event Chairs:
Bob & Janice Simpson

Honorary Chairs:
Mayor Mike & Rosie Moncrief
Sal & Elizabeth Espino
W.B. "Zim" & Mary "Mac" Zimmerman
Danny & Lucretia Scarth
Frank & Christene Moss
Jungus & Glenda Jordan
Carter & Ellie Burdette
Kathleen Hicks
Joel Burns & J.D. Angle

Sponsorship Committee:
Vaughn O. Vennerberg, II, Chair
The Honorable Kenneth Barr
The Honorable Bob Bolen
Vernon Bryant
The Honorable Michael Burgess
Johnny Campbell
Randy Gideon
The Honorable Kay Granger
Dee Jennings
Jeff King
Randy McGuffee
Bill Meadows
Phil Norwood
Gina Puente-Brancato
Dan Settle
Dennis Shingleton
Vernell Sturns
Wes Turner
Tonya Veasey
The Honorable B. Glen Whitley

Auction Chairs:
Mitch & Molly Snyder
Ken & Robin Ponitz

Project Managers:
Kim Rhoads
Joy Webster

Volunteer Chair:
Carrie Grannemann

Board of Directors:
Mayor Mike Moncrief, President
Norma Roby, Vice President
Joseph K. Dulle, Secretary / Treasurer
Tim Carter
David Flores
Eric Fox
Francisco Hernandez, Jr.
Brenda Kostorhyz
Bob Jameson
Rosie Moncrief
John Stevenson
Greg Upp
Jeff Wentworth

Promotion Fund Manager:
Linda Fulmer
Fax: 817-451-2014
PO Box 8040
Fort Worth, TX 76124